The Wandering Metaphor
Wandering Metaphors
I Died Inside When You Said 'I Love You'
0:00
-1:32

I Died Inside When You Said 'I Love You'

Dive into 'I Died Inside When You Said ‘I Love You’', a poem about that gut-punch moment of unreciprocated love. It's like reliving the time you tried to play it cool but ended up swallowing your fist. Get ready for feels as this poem takes you on a ride through a heartache city, complete with plastic stares, buried hearts, and enough emotional twists to make your heart sea-green with relatability. It's like that time you felt beached, and the ocean of emotions just kept getting deeper. Get cozy with your thoughts as you unravel the layers of this emotional rollercoaster.

Discussion about this podcast

The Wandering Metaphor
Wandering Metaphors
Dive into the world of poetry on the Wandering Metaphors podcast where we chat with poets about their new releases and explore the creative process behind their work.